TEI's Nominating Committee Seeks Your Input for 2019-2020 Officers and RVPs!

On August 7, 2018, TEI’s Board of Directors appointed the Institute’s 2018-2019 Nominating Committee, whose role is to nominate the three senior officers (Senior Vice President, Secretary, and Treasurer) and eleven regional vice presidents for 2019-2020. (The Senior Vice President becomes President by operation of the By-Laws.)

The Nominating Committee will meet during the Annual Conference in San Diego in October, and in anticipation of its meeting, the committee is seeking recommendations of potential candidates for consideration.  If you would like to recommend someone, please feel free to contact a member of the committee, whose names and email addresses are listed below.  (Note: Two names are listed for each region; the first name is that of the region’s member, and the second is that of the region’s alternate.)  Suggestions may also be sent to the Institute’s Executive Director at edicker@tei.org.

  Robert L. Howren BlueLinx Corporation Atlanta (770) 221-2731 robert.howren@bluelinxco.com
  James P. Silvestri PCS Wireless New Jersey (201) 937-1124 jim.silvestri@pcsww.com
  Katrina H. Welch Texas Instruments Dallas (214) 479-1022 katrina@ti.com
1 Doug Powrie Teck Resources Limited Vancouver (604) 699-4396 doug.powrie@teck.com
1 TBD        
2 John P. Orr, Jr Equinox New York (646) 572-4689 john.orr@equinox.com
2 Gary P. Steinberg Level 3 Communications, Inc. Rochester (585) 255-1435 gary.steinberg@centurylink.com
3 David Norman Ahold USA, Inc.  New England (617) 770-8866 david.norman@aholddelhaize.com
3 TBD        
4 Kevin Maillet Leidos Baltimore-Washington (786) 269-1033 kevin.maillet@gmail.com
4 Jibu Vergis The Vanguard Group, Inc. Philadelphia (267) 207-8904 jibu_vergis@vanguard.com
5 Katherine C. Castillo   Detroit (248) 770-3215


5 Daniel R. Larsen Western & Southern Financial Group Cincinnati-Columbus 513) 400-6156 dan.larsen@wslife.com
6 Lawrence A. Pociask Tate & Lyle, Inc. Chicago (847) 396-7810 lawrence.pociask@tateandlyle.com
6 Sarah Winters Cushman & Wakefield, Inc. Chicago (312) 424-8116 sarah.winters@cushwake.com
7 Tasheaya Ellison Shell Oil Company Houston (832) 337 0862 tasheaya.ellison@shell.com
7 Angela Wallace Sonic Corp. Oklahoma City (405) 225-5524 angela.wallace@sonicdrivein.com
8 Lynn B. Jordan Performance Food Group Virginia (804) 484-7977


8 Gail Ridgeway New Market Virginia (804) 788-5394 gail.ridgeway@newmarket.com
9 Ricardo G. Samaniego Samsung Silicon Valley (408) 544-4033 rg.samaniego@samsung.com
9 Jonnell Quarrie MOD Pizza Seattle (206) 849-5217 jonnell.quarrie@modpizza.com
10 Rita M. Patel Cavium, Inc. Orange County  (949) 542-1313 Rita.Patel@cavium.com
10 Son Le General Atomics San Diego (858) 455-3598


11 Clive M. Baxter Maersk Group EMEA +4533634315 baxterapm@mail.dk
11 TBD