Chapter News


Member contact information may be accessed through the Membership drop down menu on the top left corner and then Member Directory.  Here's a quick link: 

 You can also access the Calgary chapter roster through the Chapter Roster button to the left of this page.

September 22, 2016: Luncheon meeting 
Speakers: Chia-yi Chua, McCarthy Terault:
Topic: Rectification
Location: Westin
October 27, 2016:  Luncheon Meeting
Speaker: Byron Beswick, Felesky
Topic: Foreign Exchange Management
Location: Westin
November 24, 2016:  Breakfast Seminar
Speaker:  KPMG
Topic: Tax provision
Location: Westin
December 6, 2016: 
Topic: Updates following Committee Liaason Meetings with CRA and Finance
Location:  ConocoPhilips Canada Auditorium
January 12, 2017: ​Luncheon Meeting
Speaker: Dave Robertson, EY
Topic Carbon Tax Update
Location: Westin
February 23, 2017:  Seminar
Speaker: Deloitte
Topic:  International Tax Seminar
Location: Westin (time TBD)
March 23, 2017: Luncheon Meeting
Speaker: Darren Hueppelsheuser, Norton Rose Fulbright LLP
Topic:  Advisory Common Interest Privilege
Location: Westin
April 12, 2016: Luncheon Meeting
Speaker: Diana Stevens, the Tax Group
Topic: Tax Compliance / process improvements
Location: Westin
May 30, 2017:  Luncheon Meeting
Speaker: Doug Richardson & Julie D'Avignon, Stikeman
Topic: Transfer Pricing Litagation / Recent Cases of Interest
Location: Westin
* TEI General Meeting - TBD
* TEI Golf Day - TBD





 Upcoming Meetings

TEI events planned - dates and topics subject to change



 Chapter Leaders

Bev KeyesChapter President
Deirdre ChoateChapter Representative
Ms. Denise B. AllanChapter First Vice President
Ms. Sheryl KapeluckChapter Secretary
Mr. Mike HoustonChapter Treasurer

 Chapter Events


 National Events